China announces sanctions against 9 UK citizens, 4 entities

China’s foreign ministry on Friday announced sanctions against nine United Kingdom individuals and four entities in response to those imposed by London on Beijing earlier this week over alleged human rights violations in the northwestern region of Xinjiang.

Conservative party leader Iain Duncan Smith, Conservative members of parliament Tom Tugendhat, Nusrat Ghani, Neil O’Brien and Tim Loughton, two members of the House of Lords, David Alton and Helena Kennedy QC, barrister Geoffrey Nice QC and Newcastle University Uighur expert Jo Smith Finley were the individuals named in the Chinese foreign ministry announcement. EFE-EPA

Share this news on your Fb,Twitter and Whatsapp

File source

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button